IMC Intuition

Thinking out loud about all things IMC

Finishing Up

leave a comment »

This week marks the end of the semester and Miss Marketing’s Blog.  My sincere thanks to friends, colleagues and fellow students that enabled me to have the privilege not only to author a blog, but to be worthy of your time and attention to read and comment. 

I also wish to express my appreciation to my professor, Hugo Perez of WVU’s IMC program and Global VP of Corporate Affairs & Communications for Mars Symbioscience, who guided our class through this experience, oftentimes from remote locations– last week,  Indonesia.

Emerging, or New Media allows us to communicate with one another in ways unimagined only 20 years ago.  In my long experience in industrial manufacturing, there has never been a more exciting time to work in communications. 

I continue to marvel how there is always more to learn and to benefit from the connectivity available through new media.  The trick is to pick the media that best suits both the company and the audience to allow them to interface in a manner that is meaningful yet respects everyone’s limited time.

My journey next semester takes me to Advanced B2B Direct Response, I’m looking forward to it.

Until next time,

 Beth Ryan

Written by Beth Ryan

July 19, 2009 at 4:16 pm

Leave a Reply

